On Beach Balls and Hugh

Hey there..just yesterday when I was drinking my morning cup of tea and relaxing after breakfast and packing lunch and the husband out of the house. Deep in eyes – wide – open thought – My daughters birthday is coming up next month and I was thinking maybe we should have a couple of guests over for a small birthday party..The thing on my mind right now is how to set the house up for the party since DIY projects are a thing close to my heart. I had my eye on a particular ball that was quietly lying around the house made ugly by random scribblings by my 1 year old- you know kids all the excitement and fascination they show for toys in a shop just to let them lie/ deface when you get home – for a statement chandeliar for the balcony. And as if she could read my mind and wanted to save the massacre of the ball by her mom she was all excited and kicking the same around all morning…Cr**

She asked me to join her and yea I thought “What the hell” and kicked the ball around soccer style and I must say we both had fun..during time out I sat back on the sofa feet on the coffee table when lil Emma looking at a cover of Good Housekeeping with Hugh Jackman on it says ” Daddy” I was like ” Yea I wish..”guess all ‘men/males’ are daddy now..note to self must teach her to say boy/girl…

Anywho Im still planning that party..the venues fixed though.it will be our apartment..Im excited.

 

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

2 thoughts on “On Beach Balls and Hugh”

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

