My red coat

I noticed him while I was returning after an evening walk..I had been slacking on my walks and excercise while inversely ingesting a lot of chocolates..Reeses butter cups were my new fix…sinfully sweet  chocolate with the creamy and salty peanut butter inside I could eat them till I could take them no more and trust me my threshold on the chocolates I could eat is high.very high..

Sorry I digress..so as I was walking back home, I noticed him in the Chevrolet Traverse that was parked in the ca park just outside my apartment building..What I first noticed were his eyes when he looked at me- eyes as dark as the night sky his gaze piercing through your soul..His mane was very neatly combed and fell in arches framing his face..salt and pepper hair which I noticed looked like it was styled and possibly maintained by a professional. He was wearing a beige sweater with deep red lines running across them horizontally giving him an illusion of having a well developed upper chest..

It was a very cold and slightly windy evening..the wind was chilly and I had on an oversized coat..I love my coat..It is not just a coat  – it has been my sheild against the world..I fantacised it could make me invisible…Ironically, it was a bright red colour and had huge pockets which I dug my hands deep into to keep myself warm as I walked…From where I was  I could see my neighbour from the floor just below me – the young attractive ‘cat lady’- on the balcony huddled in her chair wearing a coat in deep purple blowing cigarette swirls into the air..

I was almost reaching home and was just inches away from the Traverse.. In a few seconds we would literally be face to face with each other..He turned his head and gazed at me again..his eyes seemed to smile..I smiled back and then he said, ‘Woof!”

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

6 thoughts on “My red coat”

  1. Hahahahha is it weird that I know some men who are dogs too 😉 Just kidding.He sounds adorable!Give him a pat from my side when you see him next 🙂

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

