Monday blues….

Its Monday morning..Here I am thinking that I would never have to deal with ‘Monday Blues’ once I quit working,obviously it was to be just another one of my deluded thoughts…Also the term Monday Blues has its origins in the sad themes of the blues music, but aren’t there more sad and forlorn colors than blue like buff or grey or even the dirty variety of off white? Just a thought…

i-hate-mondays-funny-quotes.jpg (620×434)

Mondays are still one of the most laziest days of the week…This is the day of the week that after Ive packed my husband off to work In the morning, I lie in bed and – Set my new weight loss goals and resolve to watch what I eat, Vow to become a better mother to my 2 year old, Chart out my husbands lunch menu for the week, Promise myself that I will finish reading a book and finally, complete a craft project..So as you see I have a full plate but how much of this I will actually finish off complete well, Friday evening time alone will tell…

Talking about projects here is an unfinished crochet project Id started last week..hope to be able to finish it by the weekend and put up the pic here (way to push myself to finish ;))….Its a bag by the way..

image

Also here are a couple of funny quotes on Crocheting..

696e1d7eabbf0ca1724ef7dea6b37704.jpg (236×314)

d536d1165327462af65f82c58863bb5f.jpg (236×236)

Image courtesy: Pinterest

Happy New Week folks!

 

 

 

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

24 thoughts on “Monday blues….”

    1. Haha..oh yea just some start of the week humour..hehe blues and rains too! Don’t blame you if you wanted to play hooky! You have a good day deary!

  1. I see you didn’t categorize or tag this post. You will get more hits if you do this. I would have used “Hookers” (lol) to grab attention and hooky, knitting, Monday blues, rant, journal, etc..

    1. These were from Pinterest Anju! Aww..c’mon…these are just a couple of small projects to keep my sanity you saw that quote didn’t you..;)..thank you Anju…:)

  2. I enjoyed the look inside your life. Very nice way to connect with your readers. Just curious as to why the strike through words instead of just deleting them.
    Much Respect of your ability to come up with topics to write about.
    Ronovan

    1. Thank you Ronovan..the strike through words option I thought would give the sentence a more humourous twist?..it didnt?…:).substituting words for what I was actually thinking in my mind..that was the idea….guess I will deftly note this the next time…

  3. Really? I just hate Sundays. They are the worst. I think I hated them when I was a child and had to go to school the next morning. The fear just probably stuck with me.

    1. Haha yeaa I remember Sunday evenings spent dreading and dragging thinking of school the next day..but Mondays are the laaaziest days of my week..If I joined back work Id tell them I want the weekend and Monday off ..its that bad!

      1. Haha……you should write about the cat..Im kind of revisiting all the old cartoons now ..seems like the daughters in love with him too..guess Im in for a hard time.. 😀

  4. You are so awesome! I do not believe I have read through anything like
    this before. So nice to find another person with original thoughts on this topic.
    Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website is something that is needed on the web, someone with some originality!

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

