Monday Rambles – Beat the Emotional Funk with I.W.R

So its time for my Monday rambles..I missed rambling monday last week not because I did’nt have anything to write about, but more because I was in what you’d  call an ‘Emotional Funk’.

Well, you know times when you just feel disconnected and listless and when nothing excites and motivates you to get out of your Pajamas and you end up looking like a mop. I used to think of it as a spell of ‘Chronic Laziness’ but now I understand its just a phase where you lose your ‘Passion’ for that Special V.V.I.P – You! 

I decided I had to beat the ‘E. F’ with the ‘I.W.R’ and fall in love with myself once more..

I for IDENTIFY The first step to solving virtually every problem on the planet and specially in this particular situation is to – IDENTIFY that you are in an emotional funk and not always being influenced by hormones or any paranormal power that is from universes far away controlling your brain.

h86C0C467 (480×480)

W for WORK The second step is to WORK your way out of it. I know I used the dreaded four letter word but I’m in no mood to sugar coat this Monday morning. Yes guys, life is all about work – making an effort and having fun as much as you can while doing it.

You work at your job, your home, on your relationships..sometimes you forget or shall I say, neglect  working on yourself.

So I made the effort to declutter my house, vacuum, throw the trash and finally light some scented candles and run a nice warm bath…An hour of deep pore exfoliating and trust me, I could feel a burden lift off my forehead.

woman_bath_729-420x0.jpg (420×310)

R for REVITALISE  After I and W you are already feeling a lot better. Next,  you engage in activities outdoors like going for a walk in the park or simply around your neighborhood or the gym or, you stay indoors- writing or painting or just creating something and you feel joy and contentment once again in life.. Ah! Alls well.

I had fun making some matching bracelets for Em and me..Lets spread the happiness.. 🙂

DSC_1907

I hope you guys have a great week!

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

12 thoughts on “Monday Rambles – Beat the Emotional Funk with I.W.R”

  1. THAT was encouraging! I love how you emphasized that WORK doesn’t have to be a bore. It’s about doing SOMETHING. 🙂 Have a great week ahead as well!

      1. You’re welcome, Nishi! 😀 I am doing well. Thanks for asking! I am ‘WORK’ing hard. *Giggles*

  2. I know those days…and I guess most of we women have those days…but your tips are cool…and specially the part where you mentioned that we neglect ourselves…we do didnt we…just neglect ourselves for days and sometimes for weeks maybe months…I think I a, going to give myself a good pedicure…it’s being so long I am avoiding it due to laziness 🙂
    Good Post Nishi…

    1. haha.We so tend to neglect ourselves sometimes…by all means Aarya go pamper yourself! we so deserve it..Im sure Vicky will appreciate it too.. 🙂 Thank you once again..Lots of love to you and Veda

  3. Reblogged this on ronovanwrites and commented:
    I had this planned all week to share as soon as I saw it. I really liked this article and since this is Female Focus Friday on RonovanWrites, as it is every Friday. Here you go.

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

