Monday Rambles – Are you Grajoyous?

Hello Everyone! Yet another Monday! My apologies for my lackluster showing last week and a big “Thank you” to everyone who dropped by nevertheless to check in. Your visits are much appreciated!

Death is just the other side on the coin in the currency of Life and inevitable as it is, death and dying is always thought of with considerable fear and trepidation. I’ve sometimes thought about how it is that I would die. Not that I have a choice but, when the dark hooded messenger of death comes to me holding his scythe I would prefer not to have to acknowledge his presence and just die peacefully in my sleep..

It was a sad week for us in the family with the passing ofΒ an Uncle on my husbands side from internal bleeding following a fall as he went to get the morning paper. What was even more tragic was that he passed on the day of his wife’s tenth death anniversary. This news was closely followed by the news of the death of one of the worlds greatest entertainers Robin Williams. Both me and my husband are big fans of the comedy icon and so it felt like a week of tragedies.

I wonder how it would feel to be ‘ready’ for death. the more I think, the more I’m convinced that the feeling will only come from truly living this life ‘Grajoyously’ and Yes, I made that word up. Being ‘Grajoyous’ to me entails having –

1. Gratitude – for everything in your life, the health, the wealth, happy moments, the sorrows, the struggles, the good friends and family who support and nurture you, the frenemies and the mean monsters that keep you grounded and on your toes. There is so much in life to feel gratitude for!

1789-forgive-your-enemies-but-never-forget-their-names.png (485Γ—489)

2. Joy – Joy in life comes from the choices you make in life. The God spirit in you has given you the power to make choices in your life. Choose Happiness. πŸ™‚

HeMan.jpg (500Γ—500)

Talking about Joy on a lighter note.. I love chocolates. Dark, Milk, White, In any flavor possible – Its my happy addiction. I keep telling my friends if ever there was a rehab for chocolate addiction maybe I should check myself in (?)

We are a family of chocaholics and as the saying goes ‘the apple doesn’t fall too far away from the tree’ and so I find my daughter is following suit. Despite our resolve to banish chocolates from the house we gave in to Ems crying at Ikea the other day and got her a bar of their delicious hazelnut milk chocolate..It was hot and sweltering and by the time we walked back to the car the chocolate had already half melted. Well, long story short we ended up with quite a mess in the car seat at the back.

em chocolate

Have a Grajoyous week folks!

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

14 thoughts on “Monday Rambles – Are you Grajoyous?”

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your uncle-in-law. Loss is a sad part of life. I love your new word and shall embrace it! Hope this week brings joys to counteract the sadness of last week.

    1. Thank you very much for the kind words Eloise..Yes looking forward to a lot of joy this week..Thank you once again and wishing you a joyous week too… πŸ™‚

  2. Sorry for your loss. Live life the best you can with all you have. Be spontaneous, it’s fun! My husband and I got matching tattoos today. Such a simple thing has made me so happy! Live a little, dare a little more πŸ™‚

  3. Sorry for your loss…I try to find happiness in small small things πŸ™‚
    It’s strange but I always believed that your choices can always make you happy and sad…like our elders say…this too shall pass πŸ™‚

  4. Ok first of all condolences.Nothing worse than a death that you were not remotely prepared for.
    Also chocolates….what I wudnt give for a nice melty bar πŸ˜€ Em’s looks adorable!!

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

