Minstrelsy

From under my shroud

of silence I  hear a –

mellifluous choir playing

slow, mellow notes

That warm my heart,

Tears evaporate,

Reverberate my soul.

A love song!

I fail to catch –

The words at first,

The melody –

Tore at the center –

The pall –

Formerly deemed impervious;

Camouflaging my maladies –

‘Twas a Hymn sung by

The Angelic minstrelsy.

 

christmasmusic2.jpg (220×203)

 

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

10 thoughts on “Minstrelsy”

      1. Oh boy, my list is done as well and I’ve downloaded a ‘countdown to Christmas’ app on my phone. Too be honest, it’s was downloaded over 2 years ago and I can’t resist checking it out every day just to see that clock counting down. When it comes to Christmas, I’m still vey much a kid.

      2. Hahaha..thats so cool Hugh! it is such a wonderful time of the year..I so look forward to putting up the tree and Christmas dinner..Guess that makes us two kids excited about Christmas! 😀

      3. Yep, however my niece (who, by the way, is 33) has just announced she is putting up her Christmas Tree on November 1st and we are all invited around for her switching on the lights while drinking champagne and eating mince pies! And I can guarantee that between November 1st and January 2nd I will have eaten at least 25 Christmas dinners! I won’t have cooked any of them though 🙂 Ho, ho, ho…

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

