I wont let you.

I won’t let you die –

though your head hangs low

In resignation

of fear I see a glint

in your eyes.

Defeat is no longer an option

The battle is begun

Change, like autumn leaves,

swirl in ominous circles,

around and around my head.

I feel dizzy, but –

I love you.

I won’t let you –

No, I wont let you die.

bottom.jpg (750Ɨ425)
Image courtesy: estationary.com

 

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

13 thoughts on “I wont let you.”

    1. Thank you so much Serin! In this poem I used ‘you’ as a metaphor for assignments/ projects/ causes/goals that we take up and then half way we become unsure and begin to doubt ourselves as to whether we have it in us to complete it. I used the inspiration from my own self doubt to write this one..:) Thank you once again..:)

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

