The Countdown to Christmas begins!

Oh My God! I’ve totally lost track of time! I hadn’t realized yesterday was Wednesday until today when I checked the calendar and I see that in a couple of days the countdown to Christmas begins..The Christmas tree is up and this year like always I will bake a lovely chocolate cake ..If anyone was nodding their head in disapproval, the reason I’ve never baked a plum cake is because I’ve never been a fan of mixing cake and dried fruits or even chocolate and dried fruits for that matter. In my mind these are things that are best enjoyed separately on their own..I’m sure many of you would beg to differ.

Christmas is such a joyous occasion, the day that is celebrated the world over as the day of the birth of our Lord Jesus Christ. As much as we love the festivities and the excitement of the season it is so important to capture and share the real essence of Christmas encapsulated in the values of Hope, Peace, Giving and everlasting Joy to all irrespective of religion,race or creed…

So what is this post really about ? There are going to be some surprises in the coming posts some new collaborations and guest posts to bring the cheer of Christmas alive at ‘The Showcase’ I hope all my dear friends who follow my blog will love the offerings…

Peace and Love to all

christmasgifts-1024x640.jpg (1024Γ—640)

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

16 thoughts on “The Countdown to Christmas begins!”

  1. Merry X’mas…. πŸ™‚
    And thanks a lot for the comment on poem .. πŸ™‚ It made my day..
    And I am overwhelmed by your response πŸ™‚
    Thanks a lot..lot…
    Keep smiling n be in touch..!! πŸ™‚

  2. Me to, I’m looking forward to seeing what you have planned for us, Nishi. Happy baking and enjoy the run up to Christmas and don’t let it become a Christmas monster. Please do post a picture of your Christmas tree on your blog. I’d love to see it. πŸŽ„

    1. Hey there Hugh! Its just a couple of posts revolving around the theme of Christmas..Im hoping everyone likes it..Oh yes! post with picture of Christmas tree coming soon..

      1. Great. I want to know what’s on top of the tree, a star or an Angel or something else? I look forward to finding out, and I love Christmas as much as you do, so I’m really looking forward to reading your posts.

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

