Here’s what’s on top of my Christmas tree, what’s on yours?.. :)

Come December you know its time for the most important event of the year – getting out the Christmas ornaments out of storage and putting up a Christmas tree! Okay, maybe I’m exaggerating, maybe its not ‘the most important’ but you know a Christmas tree doesn’t simply get put together.

Christmas trees are today a symbol of Joy and Celebration, of Tradition and Togetherness…Who can deny the warm fuzzy feeling that you get when you see a beautifully adorned Christmas tree?

Setting the tree up with your family is such a wonderful time to bond and reminescence and in many families many ornaments have been collected and passed on from generation to generation and have a special story attached to it.I had to leave many of my old Christmas ornaments from my very first year being married and starting a family behind in India but ever since we have come to the U.S we make it a point to but atleast one special piece of ornament every year, hoping to take it back as memories of the wonderful Christmas’ passed.

image
Cheerful little elf..

I’d like to share with you my Christmas tree topper and with me is Angela and Hugh..want to meet them? Please do not miss clicking the link and you will see who I’m talking about…Did you see her? Doesn’t she have the most adorable face? Like a nugget of heaven on a tree top..so my friend Hugh has started this mission to donate £1 for every pingback he receives towards charity to a maximum of £250..to know more please head over to Hugh’s Views and News to support him in this noble cause.

So what’s on my tree this year – Wait no more – Ta da! –

IMG_1286 (1)

Yes. my tree topper is an angel too. Last year my tree topper was a star.This year, I decided to have an angel and I went to the store and saw a couple of very beautiful angel ornaments ranging from beautiful life like dolls with long flowing gowns to modern wire and sparkle models. But all the hunting finally inspired me to try my hand at making one myself! You know how I love to DIY and Christmas being such a personal celebration a handmade tree topper I felt would make the tree more special.

So, my Christmas Tree topper is my handmade angel. Her dress and wings were crocheted and starched and for her head I used a little gold ball tree ornament. I pinned a little red ribbon in the center for a pop of colour.

Here’s a clearer picture of my tree

tree

So whats on your tree? Please do share and don’t forget to check out Hugh’s blog…

Have a great day everyone…Just two days left!

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

22 thoughts on “Here’s what’s on top of my Christmas tree, what’s on yours?.. :)”

  1. Beautiful -I want so much to wish you a very merry Christmas and happy new year!

    I am dreaming of white Christmas,
    with every christmas card i write,
    May your days be merry and bright,
    and May all your christmases be white.
    Happy Christmas to you all dear!!!!

    1. Thank you so so much Mihran <3.this was such a lovely Christmas wish..can't imagine how I missed this..Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family!! ❤

  2. Hi Nishi, wow we love your tree and you are the first, I think, to have a home made tree topper, which, by the way, is absolutely beautiful.

    Thank you so much for joining in on my charity Christmas tree topper challenge and helping Angela and me get a little closer to achieving our £250 target which we will donate in the New Year. Thank you as well for all your support you have given to both me and my blog since we first met on here. It’s been a real pleasure reading your blog and hearing your stories about your life in Salt Lake City.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family.
    Hugh
    xx

    1. Extremely sorry for the late reply..Im so glad you liked the tree and the topper and the pingback was nothing just my way of saying Thank you and how much I appreciate your support and friendship..Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family too Hugh!

      1. Thank you, Nishi. No problem about the delayed reply. I know just how busy you have been in the run up to Christmas and the festive season itself. Thank you so much for all your support and friendship as well.

        Happy New Year to you and your family.🎉🍸🍸Enjoy the New Year celebrations.

  3. Great tree! Mine wasn’t such a success. I let my 3 children loose on it…

    I’m going to head on over to Hugh’s.

    But before I do…

    I wish you a very MERRY CHRISTMAS for two sleeps time! (Oh boy did that suddenly creep up on me!)

    1. Haha..seems to me your kids have every bit of a sense of humour as you do! Oh yes, Hugh’s guaranteed himself a spot on the nice list this year alright! Thank you so much Amanda and wish you and your family a very Merry Christmas! ❤ ❤

      1. Well, I’m hoping I’m on that ‘nice’ list and that lots of Christmas socks are coming my way tonight along, maybe, with a flashing Rudolph thong…or two 🙂

        Thank you ladies for all your support. I really do appreciate it.

        Merry Christmas
        xx

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

