Capsules of Time

In between my fingers,

Against the backdrop of the setting sun,

The reds and yellows,

submerged in deep orange,

I held –

Tiny capsules of time,

They disintegrated before my eyes;

No matter how tight

 My hold.

I didn’t  want

To simply breathe

And watch them go

Moments of bright and dark-

Just ebb and flow.

I captured them as

Tiny pictures

Stashed them in my purse

Memories that stay with me

Till I lay in my hearse.

Sunset-socialphy.com_.jpg (1920×1200)
Image courtesy: http://www.rantplaces.om

 

 

 

 

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

6 thoughts on “Capsules of Time”

      1. Oh, i have seen many bloggers have same titles and poems, I think there are people with similar thoughts 😛

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

