Monday Rambles – Glimpses of the Sundance Film Festival

Hello everyone! Monday Rambles time…Today I won’t be rambling as much as I will be taking you along on a Photo tour of Park City, Utah where the Sundance Film Festival just came to an end yesterday. For those of you who haven’t heard of the Sundance Film Festival , it is ‘one of the largest inedependant film festivals in the United States’. The festival was founded by Sterling Van Wagenan who was the head of Wildwood – Robert Redford’s company in 1978.

Robert_Redford.jpg (400×300)
I hear he stays in Utah..wonder where he lives….

So yesterday the husband and I celebrated our fifth wedding anniversary. I like to have an annual ‘recap of the years gone by’ conversation; to reflect and recoup  – and even though I’m bad at it, the wedding anniversary is the only day the husband bears with me albeit half -heartedly. So in this conversation between two people I talked and talked and finally pondered out loud –

“What do you think keeps us together despite our obvious differences in tastes, preferences, attitudes and temperaments, what is it? what? what?”

“Love of course!” cried the husband in exasperation and I must say, his answer had me go all “Awww” and mushy all at once. For once in the five years we’ve been married, I felt he said the ‘right thing’…What is marriage after all if not two imperfect people trying to create a perfect life in love.

So coming back to Park City, here are a couple of pictures of the quaint winter town –

IMG_0413
The ski slopes at Park City

IMG_0383 IMG_0384 IMG_0369 IMG_0370 IMG_0372 IMG_0387 IMG_0388 IMG_0389 IMG_0390 IMG_0391 IMG_0392 IMG_0393 IMG_0394 IMG_0395 IMG_0396 IMG_0397 IMG_0399  IMG_0402 IMG_0403  IMG_0408 IMG_0409 IMG_0410

 

Have a great week folks!

 

 

 

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

9 thoughts on “Monday Rambles – Glimpses of the Sundance Film Festival”

    1. Thank you very much Eloise! Yesterday was the last day and so we didn’t get to go in and watch a movie. We just drove around Park City, saw the Sundance Resort and the venue and caught a glimpse of a couple of serious movie buffs.. 🙂

  1. Happy Anniversary Nishi (and hubby).

    Thank you for the tour of Park City. Is that a real Banksy? When ever one appears on the streets of the UK, it’s removed within hours and auctioned off, normally for a good cause.

    I asked my friend Robert to call in on you, but I couldn’t find him either!

    1. Ahh..Im not sure if thats an original or Banksy inspired graffiti, then again it could be an original since its the Sundance and its got a glass frame around it if you noticed..I should check and confirm..thank you so much for the wishes Hugh will convey the same to Robin (the hubby) as well!
      and tsk tsk Robert Redford for not listening to his friend Hugh..maybe he was too busy with the closing ceremony.

      1. lol! Ohh..I see so does he join you for your BINGO sessions with the queen too? ;D As long as you are taking me to coffee with THE Robert Redford I don’t mind listening to whatever he has to say however mundane..doubt I will be doing any real listening though.. ;D

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

