image

I stepped out into

the scorching sun,

and set into motion,

equations and algorithms-

of life and purpose;

having aims and goals,

and not many distractions;

will power is not easy,

more to do with sacrifice

and for sacrifice,

you need determination, perhaps-

a dose of an alchemist’s potion?

So as the cogs of my mind rolled,

my feet moved involuntarily,

a smaller creature tugged,

on my one arm,

her tiny steps,

following me,

I couldn’t let her on.

selfishness had its limitations,

and selflessness no bounds.

If you feel this poem is tedious,

I offer my apologies,

exposing such a cross section…

the workings of my mind

I end this here

praying for order,

I end this here

no more on the border.

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

6 thoughts on “”

  1. I love your poem…. and the picture/quote. Amma, my spiritual teacher, tells us to be like a bird perched on a dry twig, ready to fly at a moments notice. I have found that to be a very helpful teaching.

  2. Your quote is one of my favorite quotes…I was reminded of it, and printed it for my mirror. Powerful poem as well. And the comment above “ready to fly at a moments notice” is perfect for today. Thanks for being you!

    1. Thank you! Deeply touched by your kind words. Its become my favorite quote too…Felt so inspired thought that I should share..Thank you for dropping by and for your kind heart..looking forward to interacting with you more!

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

