Poison Ivy

Poisonous you are

like a venomous snake

how I attracted you into my life; I’m not sure.

I loathe your kind and yet,

I called you friend.

Leave me now and plague me no more.

Put an end to your

feigning love and fake air kisses

Your heart is a cess pool

a deep well of toxic waste.

I would never wish your

company on even my worst enemy,

soon I will erase the memory of you

from my mind.

Author: Nishi

Lifes imperfections give you those wonderful brainwaves which translate to stories and poems that enlighten and entertain.

6 thoughts on “Poison Ivy”

Heyy...so what do you think? :)

